Friend’s Top 10 Favorite Green Things

Holidays/Celebrations
Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

     May your blessings outnumber

shamrocks that grow.

 And may trouble avoid you

Wherever you go. -unknown

#1. Laxatone

#1. Laxatone                   Some cats may not like it, but I enjoy the taste. I only like a little at a time.

#2 and #3 - Mr. Blacks eyes/ Cat Grass

#2 and #3 – Mr. Black’s eyes/ Cat Grass. I can only a eat a little grass, but my brother Benji  (the Bengal) will eat the whole container unless someone takes it away. Mr. Black (above) enjoys grass as well. Mr. Black is on this list because of he has beautiful green eyes.

      #4 My nap pillow.

#4 My nap pillow. I like to do a dance before nappy-time. My humans say it looks like I am baking bread, but I am dancing.

#5 My froggy toy.

#5 My froggy toy. I love to snuggle with this toy. He reminds me of a family member.

#6. Mr. Frog

                    #6. Mr. Frog.                               I bet you were wondering how I could have a green family member. He is my brother even though he is a frog. I would never hurt him.

#7. Yum. Treats.

#7.Treats. Nothing goes better together than catnip and cheese. MmmMmmGood.

#8. Catnip!

#8. Catnip! Well, the bag isn’t green, but the good stuff inside the bag is. I may be an older cat, but this stuff makes me feel young again.

#9. Alien faces. Have you ever noticed how similar they look to cats? Perhaps they are our ancestors ... I think Georgio Tsoukalos (Ancient Aliens) may be onto something.

#9. Alien faces. Have you ever noticed how similar they look to cats? Perhaps they are our ancestors. I think Georgio Tsoukalos (Ancient Aliens) may be onto something.

#.10 Oscar the Grouch. He is so funny. I wish I was cool enough to live in a trash can.

#.10 Oscar the Grouch. He is so funny. I wish I was cool enough to live in a trash can like him. I used to live underneath a car a long time ago. I was homeless for awhile. I dreamed every night of having my own home. It took  a long time, but the humans found me and let me move in.

        St. Patrick’s Day is an enchanted time –

                a day to begin transforming winter’s dreams

        into summer’s magic. – Adrienne Cook